7 replies to this topic

#1 Zeeboe

Zeeboe

Advanced Prayer Team

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 20 March 2008 - 10:28 PM

I'm pretty new to the legit Christian thing...and yet for some reason, I feel the need and desire to preach to people. I tried to preach to my Father the way Ray Comfort would, and it didn't go over too well. My Dad thinks because he's Christian that he's saved, even though he sins often. He said it's not my place to judge, and that by preaching this way...all it will do is make people mad. And I know that since I watch The Way of the Master often. lol. I need to do more research I think before trying to be like Ray Comfort. :) Although truth be told, right now...I feel like giving up. I feel pretty defeated right now, and highly regret even trying in the first place. If you don't mind, would you guys please say a prayer for my Father and I?

#2 charityanne

charityanne

PrayWay Community Elder

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,857 posts

Posted 21 March 2008 - 03:41 PM

Heavenly Father please give this person guidance, and wisdom as to how to talk to people, and to win them to the Lord. Please help this person to never give up, as it is our command to try to win others to our dear Saviour. I know Father we will be rejected many times by others, as I have been myself, but we must continue on fighting for the cause of Salvation. I thank you Father for hearing this prayer. Bless this person. In the name of Jesus. amen. God bless you Zeeboe. Never give up. My own child made fun of me. I sometimes think our own families are the hardest to win; or so it is for me. I just pray for him, sometimes that is all we can do.

#3 Zeeboe

Zeeboe

Advanced Prayer Team

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 21 March 2008 - 04:46 PM