10 replies to this topic

#1 jennifer katherine

jennifer katherine

New Prayer Poster

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 December 2006 - 11:52 AM

This is my first time using this site; I am encouraged at the thought of asking for the prayers of others, while in turn, offering my prayers. I'm in my mid-thirties and have recently received a report that a 3 mm "spot" appeared on my chest x-ray. My docotor ordered this x-ray as a result of my having a cough for a few weeks. I'm a teacher, so I suspected this was a work-related illness. Four days later, I am now scheduled for a CT scan to take a better look at this "spot." I would sincerely appreciate your prayers as I go through this procedure and await the results.

#2 charityanne

charityanne

PrayWay Community Elder

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,857 posts

Posted 22 December 2006 - 02:51 PM

Heavenly Father please heal this person, and help the spot on the lung to totally disappear. In the name of Jesus. amen. 1st.Peter 2:24 Isaiah 53:5

#3 just_greta

just_greta

Prayer Warrior

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,866 posts

Posted 22 December 2006 - 03:07 PM

Hi Jennifer! Welcome to Prayway!

Charityanne is right in giving you the scriptures 1 Peter 2:24 and Isaiah 53:5. These both speak of how Jesus took our sicknesses for us. By Jesus's stripes, you are healed. Here's a link to healing scriptures. Read them aloud as often as you can, as they will encourage your heart; and God says His word brings life and health to our bodies! (Proverbs 4:20-22) Isn't that cool! Have a blessed Holiday! ~ Greta

Father God, thank You that by Jesus' stripes, Jennifer Katherine is healed! In Jesus' name I pray. Amen.

#4 ekikaseven

ekikaseven

PrayWay Community Elder

• Members2
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,713 posts

Posted 22 December 2006 - 08:31 PM

Lord, Please heal this lady. Make her totally whole. Give her a 'good report' on her CT scan. Amen.

#5 Wenonah

Wenonah

Prayer Power Team

• Members